Crop planting

Discuss Paradise Bay with your fellow Trademasters!
Karennina

Crop planting

Postby Karennina » Tue Oct 09, 2018 5:32 am

HI
Newbie here. Can someone please explain why I run out of cotton or bamboo for eg to plant? and what triggers
new crops to be available to plant?

Tier 16
BethM

Re: Crop planting

Postby BethM » Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:10 pm

it Sounds like you have the original plant 1, harvest 2 crop system.

Under the original system, you need to plant fields using the crops you have in storage. That’s why they always give us 3 to plant when we level up to get the next crop. Under this system, you use 1 cotton to plant a field, then get 2 cottons when you harvest, for example.

If you accidentally use up all of a crop without replanting, I think the game still lets you replant 1 field for free. Otherwise, you may need to spend gems to get started. With this plant 1, harvest 2 system, you can double your inventory each time you harvest until you build back up to a good inventory level. Personally, I try always to replant immediately after I harvest, before loading any mills or selling any crops. If I am in a hurry, I only harvest half that crop’s fields to use quickly, then go back and harvest the other half to replant all the fields.

There is another system being tested where we pay coins to plant fields, but then harvest only 1. Under this stystem, it doesn’t matter how many we have in inventory. You can use coins to plant as many fields as you need.

Each system has advantages and drawbacks. We don’t get to choose, we just have to adapt to whichever system they gave us.
Level 80 on iPad - Susan with geranium avatar if connected to FB, otherwise BethMme
Level 69 on Windows 10 laptop - Susan with monkeyhead avatar
Township player code: A9FMP2
Farmville Tropical Escape code: FI6E-WHJ0 (last digit is zero)

Tier 11
Lutka48

Postby Lutka48 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:26 pm

I’ve got pay for crop version with the new update on both islands now.