It says to update to open chest

Having an issue? Find a solution or post for more information
ButterflyDancer67
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 1:09 pm

It says to update to open chest

Postby ButterflyDancer67 » Tue May 15, 2018 5:18 pm

I wanted to open up a treasure chest that was left on my island but it says to update. I checked Google play and I have the most recent version so what do l do?
Top

PalmRory
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:44 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby PalmRory » Tue May 15, 2018 5:33 pm

Same thing happened to me. Idk what to do.
Top

Jfraz214
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 7:10 am

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby Jfraz214 » Tue May 15, 2018 5:38 pm

Same here. I can’t complete orders at my trade post and collect rewards because it says I need to update but there is no available update?
Top

leeuw
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:58 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby leeuw » Tue May 15, 2018 5:39 pm

This is also happening to me!
Top

Anothermekris
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 8:22 am

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby Anothermekris » Tue May 15, 2018 5:40 pm

Same thing here. There are even some wildlife I can't tap with the same message.
Top

Bren105
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 11:44 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby Bren105 » Tue May 15, 2018 5:41 pm

Happening to me too! I tried to open up a ticket for support and it wouldnt allow me to.... maybe they will see our posts!
Top

FuchsiaRainbow
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 3:03 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby FuchsiaRainbow » Tue May 15, 2018 5:45 pm

Yep, same problem here!
Top

Jkussman84
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 6:09 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby Jkussman84 » Tue May 15, 2018 6:11 pm

Same thing for me this morning... :(. App seems perfectly updated cuz it doesn’t give me an update option at all and I can’t make a ticket to contact them either it won’t let me.... help!!!! I can’t play if I can’t do tasks completed or open stuff!!!!
Top

Rakastajatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 7:05 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby Rakastajatar » Tue May 15, 2018 6:17 pm

Same for iOS
Top

atticwidow
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:47 pm

Re: It says to update to open chest

Postby atticwidow » Tue May 15, 2018 6:22 pm

This is happening to me too. I can't send a ticket to support either. It won't let me
Top

Return to “Technical and Support”